

Organogram details: composition of the council/cell

Composition of trust governing body:

Provincial, Chairperson and Trustee
Rector, Vice Chairperson and Trustee
3 Trustees

Composition of college governing body:

Chairperson - Principal
2 Management Representatives
University Representative
UGC Representative
Government Representative
2 Faculty Representatives
Alumna
Alumnus

Composition of academic council:

Chairperson - Principal
3 Vice-Chancellor's nominees
Convenor - Vice-Principal (Academics)
Vice-Principal (Arts)
Vice-Principal (Commerce)
Vice-Principal (Science)
Heads of all departments (Aided and Unaided)

Composition of academic board:

Chairperson - Principal
Rector
IQAC Coordinator
Vice-Principal (Academics)
Vice-Principal (Arts)
Vice-Principal (Commerce)
Vice-Principal (Science)
Controller of Examinations

Composition of internal quality assurance cell (IQAC):

Chairperson - Principal
Teachers to represent all levels (Assistant and Associate Professors) (3-8)
IQAC Coordinator

One member from the Management

The senior administrative officer (Office Superintendent/Manager)

One nominee each from the Local Society/Trust, Student and Alumni

One nominee each from Employers/Industrialists/Stakeholders

Composition of college development cell (CDC):

Chairperson of the Management
Secretary of the Management
Principal (Member Secretary)
IQAC Coordinator
General Secretary of S.U.C.
Alumna/Alumnus
Field of Education
Industry expert
Research expert
Social work expert
One HoD nominated by the Principal
Three teachers (Elected): 1. Women Category 2. Two Teachers
One Non-Teaching Staff (Elected)

Composition of finance board:

Chairperson - Principal
Treasurer
University Representative
1 Vice-Principal

The Registrar heads the general office and oversees non-teaching staff:

Office Staff
Treasurer staff
Lab Staff
Peons
Hamals

Departments of Science:

Biotechnology, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Information Technology, Life Science & Biochemistry, Mathematics, Microbiology, Physics, Statistics, Zoology

Departments of Arts:

Ancient Indian History Culture & Archaeology, Commerce, Economics, English, French, Hindi, History, Mass Media, Psychology, Political Science, Public Policy, Sociology & Anthropology

Departments of Commerce:

Management Studies, Commerce

Specialized units:

Department of inter-religious studies Heras institute of Indian History, Xavier Institute of Communications, Xavier Institute of Counselling Psychology

Research centres:

Blatter Herbarium, Caius Interdisciplinary Research Centre (CRL), Heras Institute of Indian History & Culture, Nadkarny-Sacasa Research Centre (NSRL)

General services include:

Xavier Centre for the Visually Challenged (XRCVC), Indian Music Group (IMG), Xavier Development Programme (XDP).

Student bodies:

Student council (SUC), Social Service League (SSL), Social Inclusion Cell (SIC), Social Involvement Programme (SIP), All India Catholic University Federation (AICUF)